busgaq.blogg.se

Apple cider mimosas
Apple cider mimosas











apple cider mimosas

To rim the glass add 1 tablespoon of sugar in a small bowl and add 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and stir together. I am so glad I tried it though because the drink is so delicious with a sugar rimmed glass! Initially I didn’t want to rim the champagne flutes because I thought it might make the drink too sweet. For Thanksgiving I will probably add the sugar rim to the glass and really make it something special. My girls are old enough to handle a nicer glass and they were absolutely thrilled with this simple little drink. Really delicious! This is nothing like a standard sparkling cider as it is very flavorful, fresh and vibrant tasting. The club soda gives it a little sparkle and still retains the fresh and sweetness of the cider. I added 4 oz of apple cider and topped with 2 oz of club soda. A full size bottle of sparkling wine will get you about 12 glasses of Apple Cider Mimosas.Īnd for a non alcoholic version, I found these festive (and more durable) confetti stemless glasses at World Market for the kiddos. If you don’t think you will consume the entire bottle of sparkling wine, you can find 375ml bottles almost everywhere. You don’t have to splurge on Champagne (I like Schramsberg or Scharffenberger from California) or for a slightly sweeter flavor try a Prosecco from Italy. It is delicious!īe sure to pick up a good quality sparkling wine for this recipe.

apple cider mimosas

I can’t wait for you to try this cocktail. I have an alcoholic version with sparkling wine and a non alcoholic version so the kiddos don’t feel left out. So here is the super, super simple recipe if you would like to try it as well. Boo!īut I couldn’t get the idea out of my head and I was thinking this is really going to be a perfect cocktail to welcome my guests for Thanksgiving dinner! I usually have a cheese tray and light appetizers out so the sparkling cider will be festive and will pair beautifully with cheeses and fruits and such. What? Champagne + Apple Cider? Yes please! Considering I was on a 2nd grade field trip and chauffeuring two precious little 7 year olds, I thought it might not be a good idea to sidle up to the bar and have a glass. So at the pumpkin patch recently I stopped in the Apple Cider milkshake hut and noticed a sign for Sparkling Apple Cider. Basically if bubbles are involved, count me in. The occasional margarita in summer, glass of wine with dinner or Bloody Mary at brunch is about it for this wild and crazy Mama.īut one thing I can never say no to is champagne.













Apple cider mimosas